Film Project

 

The process of this project began by experimenting with 16mm clear film, learning how it works, animates, and shows light. After the digitizing of of my and my classmates final projects, I used Adobe Premiere Pro to cut and alter different clips to make a unique handmade video remix. My decisions and concepts were guided by the elements of design, most notably color, shape, and balance. I used vibrant colors to contrast with the dull background seen through the 16mm clear leader, ultimately adding a sense of something different and futuristic compared to this older way of film. I also focused a lot on learning the way film animates and attempted to use a lot of movement and animation in my piece. Despite my choice of expressive colors and hectic movement, I tried to keep balance within my piece to even things out and prevent visual overload.

Leave a comment